Books to come…discussions to be had…


So I’ve put up my thoughts on John Irving’s latest. Tell me what you think. I really want to stress the interaction point here on this blog. I want to hear your thoughts and to create some kind of dialogue.

Coming up, I will be talking about one of my new favorite authors. At least he’s new to me, I’ve only recently discovered him, and once I did, I was hooked. I am talking about the highly acclaimed Haruki Murakami. The first book of his that I read was The Wind Up Bird Chronicles. It was a fantastic read, but also one of the most challenging books I’ve ever read. It was outside of any labels that I can think of.

Anyway, I have quite a bit to say about it and I will lay it all out in my next post. I just wanted to keep the blog active and now I just need to start promoting this blog and see what happens.

Talk soon and keep reading!

Speak to me, I love listening...

