Rooney Mara to Star as Lisbeth Salander in The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo


In my new decision to start sharing newsworthy items from the books, publishing and writing industry, I have found the link below regarding the casting for the upcoming US version of The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo. The reason this is relevant is because I have finally decided to read the “Millennium Trilogy” by the late Steig Larsson, of which the first novel is “The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo. It has seemed like I am the only one who hasn’t been reading this reportedly excellent series. The truth is that I am so busy reading the books that come to me for review, I hardly have time to read books “for pleasure”. It feels like a job now, this reading and reviewing of books, but it’s a job I would gladly take on, and have, for all intents and purposes.  Too bad it doesn’t pay….yet.

In any case, if you’re interested in the casting of this well known and popular series, check out the link and let me know what you think, if you are so inclined.

My own opinion is fairly neutral, as I’m not really familiar with Rooney Mara. What about you??

Rooney Mara to Star as Lisbeth Salander in The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.

3 thoughts on “Rooney Mara to Star as Lisbeth Salander in The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

  1. I’ve actually heard mixed reviews about the series myself. Stories great, but something goes missing in the translation, etc. But, like you, I haven’t read it, yet. Can’t wait to hear what your take is on it!

    Like

    1. I’ve heard many of the same things. I’m really excited to read them. I actually snuck a look at the first few pages and it’s got me already! The trick is finding the time to read these books. They’re huge…like 800 pages. Also – I’ve got about 7 books on the ‘to-be-read’ shelf for the blog. Arghhh! Oh well, I asked for it!

      TMH

      Like

Speak to me, I love listening...

