Anne of Green Gables copy likely to fetch $20K


Wow! I couldn’t help but pass this along today when I saw this story. What I wouldn’t give to have a copy like that! An amazing find, indeed, I wonder who has been holding in their attic all these years without even knowing what they had right under their nose. I wonder how many of us will go looking in old boxes and attics and basements, just to see what will turn up!

Here is the link to the story:

CBC News – Arts – Anne of Green Gables copy likely to fetch $20K.

Also – coming soon, a review of Strangers At The Feast, as well, I am currently reading 2 non-fiction books that I will be reviewing. I tend to read non-fiction faster than I do fiction. So keep checking back and checking your emails from The Hurley Edition!

 

~ todd

One thought on “Anne of Green Gables copy likely to fetch $20K

Speak to me, I love listening...

