Stand Up To Canada Post From Stopping Home Delivery


Hi everybody and Happy New Year!

I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted, however things have been a bit crazy for me lately. I just wanted to send out a quick note about something that I think a lot of Canadians would be very interested in helping out with, and even some Americans as well. There is a woman, Susan Dixon, who has started an online petition to stop Canada Post’s plans to stop door to door urban delivery and replace it with the so-called “Superboxes” of banks of mailboxes that just stand there outside at the end of a block.
Check out the article about Susan Dixon and her particular plight and why she’s petitioning the government and Canada Post. Click here to see the article.

I, myself, am disabled and I require forearm crutches or my power wheelchair to get around so this has great significance for me, but I think it should have great significance for any Canadian who currently gets their mail delivered to their home.
So if you agree, please take a moment to go to the petition site and sign up. It even has a section for U.S. residents to sign as well. It seems to be working backwards, you’ll see what I mean when you get there. So please follow this link if you care about this issue at all. She already has over 128,000 signatures and she needs 150,000 total, so she’s getting so very close!

Please help out if you can by going to the petition site and signing the petition.

Thanks and talk to you soon!

~ todd

One thought on “Stand Up To Canada Post From Stopping Home Delivery

Speak to me, I love listening...

